Assessment in Couples Therapy

Assessment in Couples Therapy



30 Apr 19:30 - 21:00 - Fitzroy North
Psychotherapy and Counselling Federation of Australia

Route

Assessment in Couples Therapy - Presented by Steve Lionello

Couples we see generally enter therapy in crisis and looking for solutions, but without a solid therapeutic relationship, couples are less likely to accept interventions. Couple assessment serves an important function in the therapy process in building trust with our clients, whilst also determining the nature of intervention required and whether couple therapy is suitable. Join Steve Lionello in this webinar on couple assessment. We will work through a three –session modified Gottman assessment encompassing building the therapeutic relationship, risk assessment and contracting.

Time:
7:30pm—9:00pm AEST
7:00pm— 8:30pm ACST



5:30pm—7:00pm WST
Venue: Online Interactive Webinar (register for link)

PACFA Members $20 (incl. GST)
Student Members $15 (incl. GST)
Non-Members $25 (incl. GST)

This event counts as 1.5 hours of category A CPD for PACFA's membership renewal requirements

Steve Lionello
Steve Lionello BA, M.Soc. (Counselling) specialises in couple therapy and is an experienced trainer, currently teaching in the Grad. Dip. Of Couple and Family Therapy at the William St Family Therapy Centre in Perth. Steve is part of the Leadership Group of the Australian College of Relationship Counsellors within PACFA.



© 2018 Siguez